PEOPLE

Research Staff

Research Scientist 

Ben Avants 
Research Specialist    
Faculty: Robinson  
bwa1@rice.edu

Oscar Bejarano Chavez    
Software Engineer
Faculty: Sabharwal 
ob4@rice.edu

Gauri Bhave
Research Scientist Nano-Neurotech Group
Faculty: Robinson
gauri.bhave@rice.edu

Kevin Boos
Research Engineer
Faculty: Zhong
kevinaboos@rice.edu

Guillaume Duret        
Research Scientist    
Faculty: Robinson   
gd4@rice.edu

Fei He       
Research Scientist    
Faculty: Luan  
fei.he@rice.edu

Surbhi Lal        
Executive Director, LANP Group
Faculty: Halas
slal@rice.edu

Matthew Moravec      
DSP Research Project Specialist
Faculty: Baraniuk
moravec@rice.edu

Andrew Sedlmayr  
Senior Software Engineer
Faculty: Veeraraghavan    
manoj.sharma@rice.edu

Manoj Sharma    
Research Scientist   
Faculty: Veeraraghavan   
manoj.sharma@rice.edu

Anil Kumar Vadathya   
Research Engineer Optical Engineering
Faculty: Veeraraghavan   
av57@rice.edu

Min Zhang  
Research Engineer
Faculty: Sabharwal  
mz45@rice.edu

Postdoctoral Researchers

Nicolas Barati 
Faculty: Sabharwal  
nicobarati@rice.edu

Souptik Barua 
Faculty: Sabharwal  
sb46@rice.edu

Andrey Baydin
Faculty: Kono 
andrey.baydin@rice.edu

Vivek Boominathan
Faculty: Veeraraghavan
vivekb@rice.edu

Ahmed Boubrima 
Faculty:  Knightly
ahmed.boubrima@rice.edu

Ben Cerjan   
Faculty: Halas
cerjanb@rice.edu

Yehuda Dar  
Faculty: Baraniuk
ydar@rice.edu

Pratiksha Dongare
Faculty: Halas
pdd3@rice.edu

Mehran Ganji 
Faculty: Luan
mehran.ganji@rice.edu

Yasaman Ghasempour   
Faculty: Knightly 
ghasempour@rice.edu

Hamidreza Hakim   
Faculty: Baraniuk
hrhakim@rice.edu

Nathan Lin 
Faculty: Robinson  
nathan.lin@rice.edu

Roy Lycke 
Faculty: Xie
roy.lycke@rice.edu

Vishwanath Saragadam 
Faculty: Veeraraghavan, Baraniuk
vishwanath.saragadam@rice.edu

Liuyang Sun
Faculty: Xie 
ls85@rice.edu

Deepti Yadav 
Faculty: Tittel
dy25@rice.edu

Zhongyuan Zhao
Faculty: Segarra 
zhongyuan.zhao@rice.edu