PEOPLE

Administrative Staff

Sarah Callan
Research & Administrative Support for DSP Group: Dr. Richard Baraniuk
Duncan Hall 2026
713.348.5787
sarah.callan@rice.edu

James Delgado
Facilities Manager; Undergraduate ECE Lab Manager, Facilities Management, Capital Equipment Management, Space Management
Duncan Hall 2102
713.348.6317
james.delgado@rice.edu

Andrea Galindo
Research & Administrative Support for Dr. Naomi Halas, Dr. Guru Naik and Dr. Alessandro Alabastri
Brockman Hall 282
713.348.5746
lanp@rice.edu

Xaymara Garza
Global Marketing Manager
Duncan Hall 2052
713-348-6326
xaymara.garza@rice.edu

Valerie Gudell
Research & Administrative Support for Dr. Ashutosh Sabharwal, and Dr. Ashok Veeraraghaven
Duncan Hall 2021
713.348.6202
valerie.m.gudell@rice.edu

Cindy Lueb
Research Administration Manager
Departmental Pre-Award Contact
Contract/Agreement Liaison and Cost-share Negotiations
Duncan Hall 2059
713.348.4295
cindy.lueb@rice.edu

Belia Martinez
Department Coordinator
Duncan Hall 2060
713.348.3342
bellem@rice.edu

Nyetta Meaux
Graduate Program Administrator
Duncan Hall 2060
713.348.3597
nyettameaux@rice.edu, ecephd@rice.edu or ecemece@rice.edu

Cyndi Menchaca
Lead Financial Analyst; Post-Award Financial Management, Signature Authority for Invoices, Cost Transfer Documents, Reimbursements. Graduate Stipend Support. Concur approvals for TEBM
Duncan Hall 2058
713.348.4384
menchaca@rice.edu

Dee Rashdi
Research & Administrative Support for Rice Networks Group: Dr. Edward Knightly
Duncan Hall 3045
713.348.6268
drashdi@rice.edu

Norma Santamaria
Program Administrator for Diversity and Inclusion and Undergraduate Student Engagement
ECE Courses, Registration, Undergraduate Student Liason and Program Queries
School of Engineering Committee on Diversity, Equity and Inclusion
Duncan Hall 2052
713.348.6722
ns37@rice.edu

Aki Shimada
Academic Administrator
Hiring/Personnel for Staff and Students, International and Domestic Visitors
Duncan Hall 2052
713.348.4030
as115@rice.edu

Emmanuel Tunley
Executive Administrator
Chair Support, General Queries, Departmental Budget, Personnel/Payroll Management for Faculty, Staff, and Visitors, Signature Authority
Duncan Hall 2027
713.348.5081
tunley@rice.edu