PEOPLE

Administrative Staff

Sarah Callan
Research & Administrative Support for DSP Group: Dr. Richard Baraniuk
Duncan Hall, 2026
713.348.5787
sarah.callan@rice.edu

James Delgado
Facilities Manager; Undergraduate ECE Lab Manager, Facilities Management, Capital Equipment Management, Space Management
Abercrombie, A146
713.348.6317
james.delgado@rice.edu

Andrea Galindo
Research & Administrative Support for Dr. Naomi Halas, Dr. Guru Naik and Dr. Alessandro Alabastri
Brockman Hall, 282
713.348.5746
lanp@rice.edu

Valerie Gudell
Research & Administrative Support for Dr. Ashutosh Sabharwal, and Dr. Ashok Veeraraghaven
Duncan Hall, 2021
713.348.6202
valerie.m.gudell@rice.edu

Cindy Lueb
Lead Research Administrator - Departmental Pre-Award Contact
Contract/Agreement Liaison and Cost-share Negotiations
Abercrombie, A205
713.348.4295
cindy.lueb@rice.edu

Belia Martinez
Graduate Program Administrator
Abercrombie, A204
713.348.3342
bellem@rice.edu

Nicole McAdoo
Global Marketing Manager
Abercrombie, A224
713.348.6326
nicole.mcadoo@rice.edu

Nyetta Meaux
MECE Program Administrator
Abercrombie, A225
713.348.3597
nyettameaux@rice.edu or ecemece@rice.edu

Cyndi Menchaca
Lead Financial Analyst; Post-Award Financial Management, Signature Authority for Invoices, Cost Transfer Documents, Reimbursements. Graduate Stipend Support. Concur approvals for TEBM
Abercrombie, A231
713.348.4384
menchaca@rice.edu

Dee Rashdi
Research & Administrative Support for Rice Networks Group: Dr. Edward Knightly
Duncan Hall, 3045
713.348.6268
drashdi@rice.edu

Norma Santamaria
Undergraduate Administrator
ECE Courses, Registration, Undergraduate Student Liason and Program Queries
School of Engineering Committee on Diversity, Equity and Inclusion
Abercrombie, B203
713.348.6722
ns37@rice.edu

Aki Shimada
Academic Administrator
Hiring/Personnel for Staff and Students, International and Domestic Visitors
Abercrombie, A206
713.348.4030
as115@rice.edu

Edith Torrez
Research & Administrative Support for Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Abercrombie, A203
713.348.2948
et27@rice.edu

Emmanuel Tunley
Executive Administrator
Chair Support, General Queries, Departmental Budget, Personnel/Payroll Management for Faculty, Staff, and Visitors, Signature Authority
Abercrombie, A204
713.348.5081
tunley@rice.edu

Anna Ziegler
Research & Administrative Support for Dr. Junichiro Kono
Brockman Hall, 330
713.348.6313
anna.m.ziegler@rice.edu