PEOPLE

Administrative Staff

Wilfredo Balza Jr.
Research Administrator
Duncan Hall 2021
713.348.4709
wilfredo@rice.edu

Sarah Callan
Research & Administrative Support for DSP Group: Dr. Richard Baraniuk
Duncan Hall 2026
713.348.5787
sarah.callan@rice.edu

James Delgado
Facilities Manager; Undergraduate ECE Lab Manager, Facilities Management, Capital Equipment Management, Space Management
Duncan Hall 2102
713.348.6317
james.delgado@rice.edu

Andrea Galindo
Research & Administrative Support for Dr. Naomi Halas, Dr. Cesar Uribe, Dr. Guru Naik and Dr. Alessandro Alabastri
Brockman Hall 282
713.348.5746
lanp@rice.edu

Xaymara Garza
Global Marketing Manager
Duncan Hall 2052
713-348-6326
xaymara.garza@rice.edu

Cindy Lueb
Research Administration Manager
Departmental Pre-Award Contact
Contract/Agreement Liaison and Cost-share Negotiations
Duncan Hall 2059
713.348.4295
cindy.lueb@rice.edu

Belia Martinez
Department Coordinator
Duncan Hall 2060
713.348.3342
bellem@rice.edu

Nyetta Meaux
Graduate Program Administrator
Duncan Hall 2060
713.348.3597
nyettameaux@rice.edu, ecephd@rice.edu or ecemece@rice.edu

Cyndi Menchaca
Lead Financial Analyst; Post-Award Financial Management, Signature Authority for Invoices, Cost Transfer Documents, Reimbursements. Graduate Stipend Support. Concur approvals for TEBM
Duncan Hall 2058
713.348.4384
menchaca@rice.edu

Jennifer Ramos
Procurement Analyst
Duncan Hall 2052
713.348.5484
jr125@rice.edu

Dee Rashdi
Research & Administrative Support for Rice Networks Group: Dr. Edward Knightly
Duncan Hall 3045
713.348.6268
drashdi@rice.edu

Norma Santamaria
Program Administrator for Diversity and Inclusion and Undergraduate Student Engagement
ECE Courses, Registration, Undergraduate Student Liason and Program Queries
Duncan Hall 2058
713.348.6722
ns37@rice.edu

Canecia Smith
Academic Administrator
Hiring/Personnel for Research Staff, Students, International and Domestic Visitors
Duncan Hall 2052
713.348.4030
canecia.smith@rice.edu

Emmanuel Tunley
Executive Administrator
Chair Support, General Queries, Departmental Budget, Personnel/Payroll Management for Faculty, Staff, and Visitors, Signature Authority
Duncan Hall 2057
713.348.5081
et24@rice.edu

Tina Yang
Research Administrator
Duncan Hall 2021
713.348.6202
tina.yang@rice.edu