Hall of Fame

The Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering's Alumni Hall of Fame recognizes the outstanding contributions and achievements of our graduates:

C. Sidney Burrus (Rice BA 1957, BSEE 1958, MSEE 1960)
Maxfield & Oshman Professor Emeritus of Engineering
Rice University

Mark Dankberg (Rice BSEE 1977, MEE 1977)
Chairman & CEO

John Doerr (Rice BSEE 1973, MSEE 1974)
Kleiner Perkins Caufield & Byers

Doug L. Jones (Rice BSEE 1983, MSEE 1986, PhD 1987)
ECE Department, Coordinated Science Lab, Beckman Institute
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Narayan Mandayam (Rice MSEE 1991, PhD 1994)
ECE Department Chair, WINLAB
Rutgers University

Arun Narayan Netravali (Rice MSEE 1969, PhD 1971)
Managing General Partner
OmniCapital Group

Sarah Rajala (MSEE 1977, PhD 1979)
Dean of Engineering
Iowa State university

Partha Ranganathan (MSEE 1997, PhD 2000)
Principal Engineer

Chaitali Sengupta (MSEE 1995, PhD 1999)
Next generation infrastructure, Qualcomm
Founder, Cirrus 360, LLC

John Treichler (BAEE 1970, MEE 1970)
Chief Technical Officer
Raytheon Applied Signal Technology

Mahesh Varanasi (MSEE 1987, PhD 1989)
ECE Department
University Colorado at Boulder